

Department of Respiratory Medicine Department of Paediatrics

& Department of Critical Care MMIMSR, Mullana HPNNF



cordially invite you for ....

### UPDATE on NIV: BASICS AND BEYOND





Tuesday, 11.03.25 VENUE : Clinical Skill & Simulation Centre MMIMSR Mullana

The event has been accredited for **4 credit hours** by Haryana Medical Council vide letter no. HMC/2025/1032 dated 21.02.25

### INTRODUCING OUR ESTEEMED FACULTY



### **Dr. Amit Kumar Mandal** Director Pulmonology, Fortis Hospital, Mohali



Dr. Suresh Kumar Angurana

Senior Consultant, Division of Pediatric Critical Care, Department of Pediatrics, APC, PGIMER, Chandigarh



**Dr. Sunil Kr Gupta** Consultant Critical Care, Fortis Hospital, Mohali



Dr. Surjeet Kumar Neonatologist, Assistant Professor, DYS GMC Nahan, HP Secretary, HPNNF

# SCIENTIFIC PROGRAMME

Venue: Clinical Skill & Simulation Centre

TIME	SESSION	SPEAKER
9:00 AM - 09:30 AM	Breakfast & Registration	
09:30 AM- 11:30 AM	NIV in Adults	Dr. Amit Kumar Mandal/ Dr. Sunil Kr Gupta
30 mins	1. Who, Why and When	Dr. Amit Kumar Mandal
20 mins	2. Devices & Interphases	Dr. Deepak Pabreja
20 mins	3. Scalars & Loops	Dr. Sunil Kr Gupta
15 mins	4. Initiation & Weaning	Dr. Amit Kumar Mandal
20 mins	5. Monitoring And Troubleshooting	Dr. Sunil Kr Gupta
15 mins	6. HFNC	Dr. Amit Kumar Mandal
11:30 AM - 1:30 PM	Work Stations	
20+10 mins	Station 1 : HFNC	Dr. Rahul Joshi
20+10 mins	Station 2 : Devices & Interphases	Dr. Deepak Pabreja
20+10 mins	Station 3 : Scalars & Loops	Dr. Sunil Kr Gupta
20+10 mins	Station 4: NIV in acute & chronic settings	Dr. Amit Kumar Mandal

## SCIENTIFIC PROGRAMME

TIME	SESSION	SPEAKER
20+10 mins	Station 5 : Paediatric NIV Equipment	Dr. Suresh Kumar Angurana Dr. Surjit Kumar
1:30 PM- 2:00PM	Lighting of Lamp & Inauguration	
2:00 PM- 2:30PM	Lunch	
2:30 PM- 4:30 PM	NIV In Paediatrics	Dr. Ashwani K. Sood/ Dr. Suresh Kumar Angurana
60 mins	1. NIV In Neonates: Current Recommendations	Dr. Ashwani K. Sood
60 mins	2. Current Recommendation on NIV In Paediatrics	Dr. Suresh Kumar Angurana
4:30PM- 5:00PM	Valedictory & Feedback Session Tea Break	

**Zoom Link** For Access To Scientific Programme : https://us06web.zoom.us/j/4289739045?pwd=YzZNSEcweitqSWhLUWpQK2JFdlB1UT09&omn=83059483297

#### Meeting ID: 428 973 9045 Passcode: 30916

(Link will only be operational during lecture hours)

## ORGANIZING COMMITTEE

#### PATRON IN CHIEF

Shri. Tarsem Kumar Garg Hon'ble Chancellor MMDU, Mullana

#### PATRONS

Dr. Vishal Garg (Secretary MM Trust) Dr. Meenakshi Garg (Member MM Trust) Dr. Harish Sharma (Vice Chancellor MMDU, Mullana Dr. BK Agrawal (Principal, MMIMSR Mullana) Dr. Amit Mittal (Vice Principal, MMIMSR Mullana) Dr. R.K. Garg (CEO, MMIMSR Mullana) Dr. GM Sodhi (Principal, MMCDSR, Mullana) Dr. Manu Goyal (Principal, MMIPR, Mullana) Dr. Vishal Bharti (Principal, MMEC, Mullana) Dr. Jyoti Sarin (Principal, MM College of Nursing, Mullana) Dr. Uma J Deaver (Principal, MM Institute of Nursing, Mullana)

#### **ORGANISING CHAIRMAN**

Dr. Ashwani Sood (Medical Superintendent, MMIMSR Mullana)

#### **ORGANISING SECRETARY**

Dr. Sameer Singhal (Professor and HOD, Dept. of Respiratory Medicine MMIMSR Mullana)

Dr. Rahul Kumar Joshi (Consultant, Dept. of Critical Care Medicine MMIMSR Mullana)

#### **CO-ORGANISING SECRETARY**

Dr. Tushar Nehra (Associate Professor, Dept. of Respiratory Medicine MMIMSR Mullana)

Dr. Mandeep Bhatia (Assistant Professor, Dept. of Paediatrics MMIMSR Mullana)

# **ADVISORY BOARD**

Dr. Jai Kishan Karahyla (Professor Emeritus, Dept. of Respiratory Medicine, MMIMSR Mullana) Dr. A.K. Janmeja (Professor and Head, Dept. of Respiratory Medicine, MMCH Solan) Dr. Baljeet Maini (Professor and Head, Dept. of Paediatrics, MMIMSR Mullana) Dr. Ashwani Kumar (Professor, Dept. of Paediatrics, MMIMSR Mullana) Dr. Prabhjot Kaur (Associate Professor, Dept. of Paediatrics, MMIMSR Mullana) Dr. Inderpreet Sohi (Professor and Head, Dept. of Paediatrics, MMCH Solan) Dr. Anuradha Bahl (HOD, Department of Paediatrics, MMCMSR, Sadhopur) Dr. Dinesh Kumar (Assistant Professor, Dept. of Critical Care Medicine, MMIMSR Mullana) Dr. Shakeel Ahmad Sidduqui (Associate Professor, Dept. of Critical Care Medicine, MMCMSR Sadhopur) Dr. Deepak Khanduja (Director, Dept. of Crtical Care Medicine, Park Grecian Hospital Mohali) Dr. Anshu Mittal (Professor and Head, Dept. of Community Medicine, MMIMSR Mullana) Dr. Sunita Gupta (Professor and Head, Dept. of Internal Medicine, MMIMSR Mullana) Dr. Kiran Kumar Singal (Professor & Head, Dept. of Internal Medicine, MMCH Solan) Dr. Amritpal Singh (Professor & Head, Dept. of Internal Medicine, MMCMSR Sadhopur) Dr. Sapna Bansal (Professor and Head, Dept. of Anesthesia, MMIMSR Mullana) Dr. Gian Chand Chauhan (Professor and Head, Dept. of Anesthesia, MMCH Solan) Dr. Vineeta Sharma (Professor and Head, Dept. of Anesthesia, MMCMSR Sadhopur)

### **ORGANISING TEAM**

#### (Dept. of Respiratory Medicine)

Dr. Piyali Sarkar (Assistant Professor) Dr. Maninder Singh (Senior Resident) Dr. Kristel Bhalla Dr. Aditya Saraswat Dr. Tushar Dhangale Dr. Anchal Khanna Dr. Shambhavi Ranjan Dr. Hitesh Lall Dr. Sushantika Chaudhary Dr. Akash Arora Dr. Snayu Choudhury Dr. Shweta Pandey Dr. Rishabh Singhal Dr. Tony K Thomas Dr. Tanya Sharma Dr. Kritika Goyal Dr. G. Sai Priya (Junior Residents)

#### (Dept. of Paediatrics)

Dr. Mandeep Bhatia (Assistant Professor) Dr. Sahar Dr. Sarfarz Dr. Anirudh Dr. Arshee (Senior Residents)



#### Registrations close by 5/03/24 at 5 pm

Registration mandatory for all Number of participants limited Registrations only on first come first serve basis

Only First 10 Posters/Papers will be accepted

For queries contact:

- Dr. Kristel Bhalla: 8095106624
- Dr. Shambhavi Ranjan: 8873522212
- Dr. Snayu Choudhury : 9007892720

Payment Details: Account Name : M.M INSTITUTE OF MEDICAL SCIENCES AND RESEARCH Account Number : 30757507244 IFS Code: SBIN0011843

After payment, Kindly fill the google form and upload screenshot of the payment given below:

https://forms.gle/eVfHrfLnfNf69cMA6

ENTRIES FOR FREE PAPER AND POSTER PRESENTATION BY PG STUDENTS ARE INVITED

### ZOOM LINK FOR ACCESS TO SCIENTIFIC PROGRAMME